Divers interested in technical training could if they wish contact BSAC Technical Instructors directly. 

Active BSAC Technical Instructors are listed in the tables below. BSAC Technical courses are delivered via clubs, regional teams or at BSAC Technical Centres. 

Key:

Related to Technical courses
ADP - Accelerated Decompression Procedures
TS - Twin-set Diver

Entry-level closed circuit rebreather (CCR)
CCRA - Closed Circuit Rebreather - APD Inspirations
CCRP - Closed Circuit Rebreather - Poseidon Se7en
CCRL - Closed Circuit Rebreather - Liberty

Mixed gas CCR
SMR - Sport Mixed Gas CCR Diver (50m)
XMR - Explorer Mixed Gas CCR Diver (60m)
AMR - Advanced Mixed Gas CCR Diver (80m)

Mixed gas open circuit
SMG - Sport Mixed Gas Diver (50m)
XMG - Explorer Mixed Gas Diver (60m)
AMG - Advanced Mixed Gas Diver (80m)

Technical Centre Instructors (open to all)

Name Centre/location Technical Rebreather Mixed gas Contact
John Adams Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
 ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG jadiving1@icloud.com
07885 474310
Steve Cowley Discover Diving
Isle of Man
 ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG steve.cowley@me.com 
07624482002
Gary Fell Twin Peaks Diving Centre
Azores
 ADP, TS CCRP, CCRA AMR, XMG info@divetheazores.co.uk
Timothy Gort Rectotec
Surrey
 ADP, TS   SMG, XMG tim@rectotec.co.uk
07968 148261
John Kermode Discover Diving
Isle of Man
 ADP, TS CCRA SMG +44 1624 851947
+44 7624 493109
Mark Lewis Dive Services
Cardiff
ADP, TS   SMG, XMG mark@diveservices.co.uk
07534 387152
Ray McKee Ray McKee Technical Diving
Yorkshire
ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG ray@divesystems2000.com
07850 649833
Lance Palmer LP Diving and Marine Services 
Stafford
ADP, TS CCRA, CCRP SMG, XMG lpdiving@gmail.com
01785 716917
Jon Parlour Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
ADP, TS CCRA   Jon.parlour@bsac.com
07980 542044
Dom Robinson Joint Services
(military only)
ADP, TS CCRA XMR, SMG Email
01752 552583
Mike Rowley Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
ADP, TS CCRA, CCRP AMR, AMG mikerowley@sky.com
07443 030561
01803 835449
Paul Slater Lanzarote Dive Centre 
Spain
ADP, TS CCRA AMG, XMR paul@lanzarotedivecentre.com
Spain: +346 1822 6223
Dennis Wigg Dennis Wigg Diver Training
North West & Malta
ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG dennis@denniswigg.com
UK: 07801 557411
Malta: +356 2156 1138 or + 356 7956 1138

 

Club and Regional Instructors (members only)

Name Region/club location Technical Rebreather Mixed gas Contact
John Adams South West region ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG jadiving1@icloud.com
07885 474310
Dai Atkins Wales region ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG dai@universalexports.org
07818 083269
Paul Booth Eastern region ADP CCRA   paulbooth66@btinternet.com
07900 086244
Andy Botten London region /
South East region
ADP, TS CCRA   07941 676 401
020 8868 6512
Mark Callaghan West Midlands region ADP, TS CCRA XMR Mark.callaghan@bsac.com 
Steve Cowley North West region ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG steve.cowley@me.com
07624 482002
'Ginge' Crook South West region ADP, TS CCRA SMG roger.crook104@mod.gov.uk

gingecrook@hotmail.com
(all emails to both addresses please)
07814791796

Trevor Davies Dalriada Diving (Oban) ADP, TS CCRA, CCRP,
CCRL
  t.davies850@btinternet.com
Andy Dowell East Midlands region /
Swadlincote Sub Aqua Club
ADP CCRA SMG, SMR andyd@jvmcastings.com
07968 628830 
Andy Dowsland Yorkshire region /
Scarborough Sub Aqua Club
ADP, TS CCRA   Andy_Dowsland@hotmail.com
07737 967115
Stuart Duncan

North Scotland region /
Ellon Sub Aqua Club

ADP CCRP   stuartduncan1001@gmail.com
Keith Farrell Ireland region /
Apollo Sub Aqua Club
ADP, TS CCRA XMR, XMG dropoffidver@hotmail.com
Gary Fell North West region ADP, TS CCRA, CCRP AMR, XMG info@divetheazores.co.uk
Simon Fryer

North West region /
Burnley & District

ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG sf51fry@yahoo.co.uk
Ray Harrison Totnes BSAC ADP, TS CCRA   doctor.r.harrison@gmail.com
01803 552989
07980 287373 (text preferred)
Chris Hine Perth BSAC ADP, TS CCRA   info@perth-bsac.co.uk
Andy Hodgson Bracknell Sub Aqua Club ADP, TS CCRA SMR, SMG training@bracknellscuba.org.uk
Richard Hoyle Kingston & Elmbridge ADP, TS CCRA    
Nick Jewson Southern region
Bracknell Sub Aqua Club
ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG Nick.jewson@bsac.com
John Kermode Isle of Man Sub Aqua Club ADP, TS CCRA SMG +44 1624 851947
+44 7624 493109 
David Ketteringham South West region /  
Swindon BSAC
ADP, TS CCRA AMG davethelobster@gmail.com
Dave Lock Eastern region /
Ipswich Dive Club (iDive)
ADP, TS CCRA AMR Dave.lock@bsac.com
Gordon Mackie South Scotland region ADP, TS CCRA AMG mail@gmdiving.com
Clive Macro East Midlands region /
Rolls-Royce club
ADP CCRA   Clive@cmacro.co.uk
07590 229488 
Ray McKee Yorkshire region ADP, TS CCRA AMR, AMG ray@divesystems2000.com
07850 649833
Jon Parlour South West region /
Plymouth Sound BSAC
ADP, TS CCRA   Jon.parlour@bsac.com
07980 542044
Greg Partridge South West region /
Plymouth Sound BSAC
ADP CCRA   gregpartridge@blueyonder.co.uk
Dave Pegler

Street Divers /
Jurassic Divers

ADP, TS CCRA XMG dlpegler@gmail.com

07903084488
01297 680364

Jeff Roberts East Midlands region /
Rolls-Royce club
ADP CCRA   XMR jeffroberts5@virginmedia.com
Mike Rowley South West region /
MV Maureen
ADP, TS CCRA, CCRP AMR, AMG mikerowley@sky.com
07443 030561
01803 835449
Peter Routledge North East region ADP, TS CCRP SMR, XMR peter.routledge@btinternet.com
07736 311797
Brian Smith Yorkshire region ADP, TS CCRA XMR, XMG bearatfathoms@bearatfathoms.karoo.co.uk
01482 656805
Simon Smith North East region /
Tyneside
ADP CCRA   Si.smith@outlook.com
Will Schwarz Joint Services
(military only)
ADP, TS CCRA AMG

willschwarz83@yahoo.co.uk

Paul Vann Loughton SAC ADP CCRA  

vannydiver@gmail.com
07971 278890

David Wakelam South West region /
Wales region
ADP, TS CCRA XMG, XMR David.wakelam@bsac.com
David Watchorn Luton BSAC ADP, TS CCRA  

daveskidive@gmail.com

Website by NetXtra