Divers interested in technical training could if they wish contact BSAC Technical Instructors directly. 

Active BSAC Technical Instructors are listed in the tables below. BSAC Technical courses are delivered by via clubs, regional teams or at BSAC Technical Centres. 

Key:

Entry level closed circuit rebreather (CCR)
CCRA - Closed Circuit Rebreather - APD Inspirations
CCRP - Closed Circuit Rebreather - Poseidon Se7en

Mixed gas CCR
SMR - Sport Mixed Gas CCR Diver (50m)
XMR - Explorer Mixed Gas CCR Diver (60m)
AMR - Advanced Mixed Gas CCR Diver (80m)

Mixed gas open circuit
SMG - Sport Mixed Gas Diver (50m)
XMG - Explorer Mixed Gas Diver (60m)
AMG - Advanced Mixed Gas Diver (80m)

Technical Centre Instructors, open to all.

Name Centre/location Rebreather Mixed gas Contact
John Adams Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
CCRA AMR, AMG jadiving1@icloud.com
07885 474310
Steve Cowley Discover Diving
Isle of Man
CCRA AMR, AMG steve.cowley@me.com 
07624482002
Gary Fell Twin Peaks Diving Centre
Azores
CCRP AMR, AMG info@divetheazores.co.uk
Jack Ingle Jack Ingle Technical Diving 
South East
CCRA AMR, AMG Jack@jackingle.co.uk
07759 404891
John Kermode Discover Diving
Isle of Man
CCRA SMG +44 1624 851947
+ 44 7624 493109
Jon Parlour Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
CCRA   Jon.parlour@bsac.com
07980 542044
Dom Robinson Joint Services
(military only)
CCRA   Email
01752 552583
Mike Rowley Seaways Dive Centre
Cornwall
CCRA, CCRP AMR, AMG mikerowley@sky.com
07443 030561
01803 835449
Colin Walker Colin Walker Technical Diving CCRA XMR, XMG colinwalkertechnicaldiving@gmail.com
07800 791966
Ray McKee Ray McKee Technical Diving
Yorkshire
CCRA AMR, AMG ray@divesystems2000.com
07850 649833
Timothy Gort Rectotec
Camberley, Surrey
  SMG, XMG tim@rectotec.co.uk
07968 148261
Dennis Wigg Dennis Wigg Diver Training
North West & Malta
CCRA AMR, AMG dennis@denniswigg.com
UK: 07801 557411
Malta: +356 2156 1138 or + 356 7956 1138
Mark Lewis Dive Services
Cardiff
  SMG, XMG  mark@diveservices.co.uk
07534 387152

 

Club and Regional Instructors, members only.

Name Region/club location Rebreather Mixed gas Contact
John Adams South West region CCRA  AMR, AMG jadiving1@icloud.com
07885 474310
Dai Atkins Wales region CCRA    dai@universalexports.org
07818 083269
Steve Cowley North West region CCRA  AMR, AMG steve.cowley@me.com   
07624 482002
Peter Routledge North East region CCRP   peter.routledge@btinternet.com
07736 311797
Paul Booth Eastern region CCRA    paulbooth66@btinternet.com
07900 086244
Andy Botten London region / South East region CCRA   07941 676 401
020 8868 6512
Mark Callaghan West Midlands region CCRA   XMR Mark.callaghan@bsac.com 
Trevor Davies Dalriada club (Oban) CCRA, CCRP   t.davies850@btinternet.com 
Andy Dowell East Midlands region / 
Swadlincote club
CCRA    andyd@jvmcastings.com
07968 628830 
Andy Dowsland Yorkshire region /
Scarborough club
CCRA    Andy_Dowsland@hotmail.com
07737 967115 
Keith Farrell Ireland region
Apollo club
CCRA  XMR, XMG dropoffidver@hotmail.com 
Gary Fell Twin Peaks Diving Centre
Azores
CCRP AMR, AMG info@divetheazores.co.uk 
Ray Harrison Totnes club CCRA    doctor.r.harrison@gmail.com
01803 552989
07980 287373 (text preferred)  
Chris Hine Perth club CCRA    info@perth-bsac.co.uk
Andy Hodgson Bracknell club CCRA   SMR training@bracknellscuba.org.uk 
Richard Hoyle Kingston & Elmbridge club CCRA     
Nick Jewson Southern region
Bracknell club
CCRA  AMR, AMG  Nick.jewson@bsac.com
John Kermode Isle of Man club CCRA  SMG +44 1624 851947
+44 7624 493109 
David Ketteringham South West region /  
Swindon club
CCRA  AMG davethelobster@gmail.com
Dave Lock Eastern region /
iDive club
CCRA  AMR Dave.lock@bsac.com 
Gordon Mackie South Scotland region CCRA  AMG mail@gmdiving.com  
Clive Macro East Midlands region /
Rolls Royce club
CCRA    Clive@cmacro.co.uk
07590 229488 
Ray McKee Yorkshire region CCRA  AMR, AMG  ray@divesystems2000.com
07850 649833 
Jon Parlour South West region /
Plymouth Sound club
CCRA    Jon.parlour@bsac.com
07980 542044 
Greg Partridge South West region /
Plymouth Sound club
CCRA    gregpartridge@blueyonder.co.uk 
Dave Pegler Qatar
Doha SAC club
CCRA  XMG dlpegler@gmail.com
dave_pegler@oxy.com
+974 55848807 
Jeff Roberts East Midlands region /
Rolls Royce club
CCRA    jeffroberts5@virginmedia.com 
Mike Rowley South West region /
MV Maureen club
CCRA, CCRP AMR, AMG  mikerowley@sky.com
07443 030561
01803 835449 
Brian Smith Yorkshire region CCRA  XMR, XMG bearatfathoms@bearatfathoms.karoo.co.uk
01482 656805 
Simon Smith North East region /
Tyneside club
CCRA    Si.smith@outlook.com 
Will Schwarz Joint Services
(military only)
CCRA  SMG willschwarz83@yahoo.co.uk 
David Wakelam South West region /
Wales region
CCRA  XMG David.wakelam@bsac.com 
Colin Walker North West region /
Southport club
CCRA  XMR, XMG colinwalkertechnicaldiving@gmail.com
07800 791966 
David Watchorn  Luton club CCRA    daveskidive@gmail.com 

Website by NetXtra