The runners in this year’s BSAC Election - which will see a new National Diving Officer, Honorary Secretary and four Council members come on board - have just been announced.

This year’s call to stand for BSAC Council brought a positive response, with a total of 12 members now standing as 2018 Election candidates. The 2018 Election will open at the end of March when BSAC members will be able to vote for the candidates.

2018 BSAC Election candidates

National Diving Officer 

  • Dai Atkins
  • Jamie Heptonstall

Honorary Secretary

  • Edward Haynes
  • Rachel Sharp

Council (four positions available)

  • Mark Allen
  • David Brander
  • Stephen Dorricott
  • Robin Kirkpatrick
  • Mark Lovesey
  • Clare Pooley
  • Janos Suto
  • Kim Thomas

How to vote…

BSAC members with a valid email address who are eligible to vote will be emailed full details of the online voting process for the BSAC Election 2018, including online voting codes and links to the candidate CVs, at the end of March.

Please help us to make sure our email records are up-to-date by checking your details via your ‘MyBSAC’ member dashboard.  You can update your email address online if your records are incorrect.

All voting in the 2018 Election will be done online, unless members specifically register for a postal vote. If you would prefer your voting papers to arrive in the post rather than via email, you have until 10 April to submit your request. To register for a postal vote, please email us with your name and BSAC membership number by Tuesday, 10 April 2018.

The successful candidates will take up their BSAC Council positions after the BSAC AGM in May.

Website by NetXtra