BSAC has welcomed the newly elected Honorary Secretary, Edward Haynes and four Council Members, David Brander, James Mudge, Paul Tarn and Geoffrey Duggan following the results of the 2021 Council Election.

This year’s election also saw two posts unopposed, with Dai Atkins returning as National Diving Officer and Janos Suto moving from Council member to BSAC’s Honorary Treasurer.

BSAC would like to congratulate the successful candidates. We would also like to thank:

  • Retiring Honorary Secretary Rachel Sharp and Honorary Treasurer, Karen McKnight and Council Member, Mark Lovesey
  • All the candidates who stood in this year’s election
  • The BSAC members who voted

BSAC Election 2021 full results:

Elected unopposed:

  • National Diving Officer Dai Atkins
  • Honorary Treasurer – Janos Suto

Member-elected candidates:

Honorary Secretary

  • Edward Haynes

Council (four positions were available)

  • David Brander
  • James Mudge
  • Paul Tarn
  • Geoffrey Duggan

The newly elected Council members will officially take up their roles following the 67th BSAC Annual General Meeting (AGM) which will be held via webinar on Saturday 22 May at 10:00.

67th BSAC Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Following the success of last year’s ‘virtual AGM’, the 2021 AGM will also be held online, and all members are invited to attend. 

Details on how to pre-register to participate in the online AGM and pre-register any questions you may have for council are available on the BSAC Election 2021 website provided by Civica. You can find the Q&A online now to read and submit further questions.

If you have not received an email from Civica, please contact us at or by calling 0151 350 6201 (office hours are 09:00–17:00).



Are you a member and like what you're reading?

Go to your MyBSAC page and click 'Email options' to check you're signed up to receive emails.

If you're not signed up we can't contact you.

Let's stay in touch!

Please check your Email Preferences so you don't miss out on key member support emails including training, membership and benefits.

Check your Email Preferences

Website by NetXtra