Please log in, register or Login wth Facebook


0 items, £0:00Basket

Information for divers crossing over from PADI, SSI, SSAC & SAA

The great news is, your diving qualification is recognised and you can continue to dive within the limits of your certification.

Also if you want to further your training with a BSAC qualification, your diver grade is recognised as an entry level to progress to the next higher BSAC grade without penalty – it’s that easy.

For example – divers transferring from PADI:

PADI Open Water or Advanced Open Water
Similar to: BSAC Ocean Diver
Progress to: BSAC Sports Diver
PADI Rescue Diver 
Similar to: Sports Diver
Progress to: Dive Leader

The documents to the right compare the basic differences between BSAC and other agency diver grades.


Related Documents

Please click on the links below to download: